I’m you.

“I’m not a witch,” Christine O’Donnell assures us… as she looks particularly creepy, with a moving background that looks like the steam from a boiling cauldron behind her… and she looks us in the eye, telling us that she… is us. Was she trying to be funny? I can’t imagine any other reason why she would choose that background… that long stare… those… words…

I’m you.

Pardon me while I shiver my way away from the computer to try and forget the creepy, icky feelings I got from that ad.

Ick.

This entry was posted in Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to I’m you.

  1. If she is me then perhaps I need to change, ‘cuz I don’t wanna be her…

  2. Paul says:

    There’s only one way to settle this. Does Christine O’Donnell weigh as much as a duck?

  3. David K says:

    Shouldn’t it be, “I’m just like you”?

    I’m not a witch…
    not that there is anything wrong with that, right? 😉
    Although my only Pagan friend is also on record saying she “wouldn’t vote for a Catholic, you can trust ’em to keep their religion out of politics”
    so maybe it’s too much tolerance to ask for…

  4. Clarence says:

    Very funny post.

    And yeah, the video is rather creepy. Good for Halloween.

  5. Kristi says:

    Obviously she’s not a witch, if she was, protecting the environment would be her number one issue. I don’t think there’s going to be any confusion.

  6. Every horror movie fan knows that there is ALWAYS an expected, predictable interlude, where the witch denies being a witch. e.g. Burn witch burn, Rosemary’s Baby, Crowhaven’s Farm. Is she as ignorant of cinema history as she is of everything else?

    We know what the denial means. If the camera ever pans down, you’ll see she is standing in a graveyard, digging up dead bodies and everything.

    Halloween is the word.

  7. Oh sorry… it is CROWHAVEN FARM, not Crowhaven’s. What would we do without IMDB? (PS: Great Halloween entertainment, Hope Lange is terrific.)

Comments are closed.